Phoenix Time Now

The US has four standard time zones and Mountain Standard Time(MST) is one of them. Phoenix, Arizona follow the MST (Mountain Standard Time). Phoenix i.e MST is 6 hours behind the GMT/UTC. Arizona started observing the DST(Daylight Saving Time) in 1918 but completely switched to standard time in 1968. Now except Navajo Nation all the Arizona Observe DST.


Get here an instant review of Phoenix time, ticking clock of Phoenix time, time zone of phoenix time and time offset of Phoenix time.

Phoenix time (UTC/GMT-07:00):


Country: USA
Time zone abbreviation: MST
Time zone name: Mounain Time
Time offset: UTC/GMT-07:00
Observe DST: No


Does Arizona have 2 time zones?

Practically all of Arizona is on a similar time region, Mountain Standard Time (MST), throughout the year. The time region has an UTC balanced of less 7 hours (UTC-7). It is otherwise called Mountain Time, yet that term alludes both to standard time and the time region which is somewhere else utilized during DST: Mountain Daylight Time (MDT).

See also

Write how to improve this page

Follow Us