New York Time Now

New York is one of the northeastern states of the USA. It falls in the Eastern time zone and follows EST (Eastern Standard Time). EST has a difference of -5 hours from UTC/GMT. New York also uses DST(Daylight Saving Time) and is referred to as EDT(Eastern Daylight Saving Time). EDT has -4 hours difference from Universal Coordinated Time. 


EST time (UTC/GMT-05:00):


Country: USA
Time zone abbreviation: EST
Time zone name: Eastern Time
Time offset: UTC/GMT-05:00
Observe DST: Yes


Does NY have 2 time zones?

The province of New York utilizes the Eastern Time Zone (UTC-05:00) with sunlight saving time (UTC-04:00).

See also

Write how to improve this page

Follow Us